Logical Thinking

Truth or Lie Island

I am an explorer from Aza-aza island. In the middle of my  journey, I met  three people, called A, B, and C. The three people come from either Truth Island or Lie Island. I heard from my friends that people from Truth Island  always tell the truth, otherwise, people from Lie Island always tell the lie.  But, I missed some words when they started to introduce their selves to me. Help me to guess it. This is the part of our conversation.

A: I come from ….

B: ‘A’ is from Lie Island.

C: You are a liar.

Can you guess what ‘A’ said to me?

THE ANSWER:

Truth Island

THE REASON:

It doesn’t matter where is ‘A’ come from or Is ‘A’ lying or not. Because it will be the same answer.

Notice that the situation can be divided into two case:

Case 1:

‘A’ is from the Truth Island, so ‘A’ will said the truth that he come from Truth Island.

Case 2:

‘A’ is from the Lie Island, so ‘A’ will said the lie that he come from Truth Island.

Leave a Reply

